Communities In Schools
Communities In Schools

Advisory Council


First Lady Cathy Justice - President CIS WV

Debra Sullivan - Vice President CIS WV, WV Board of Education Member

Tom Campbell - Treasurer CIS WV, C.P.A.


Ingrida Barker - Assistant Superintendent, McDowell County Schools

Mickey Blackwell - Executive Director, WV Assoc. of Elementary & Middle School Principals

Jeff Bryant - Superintendent, Greenbrier County Schools

Phillip Cantrell - Command Sergeant, Major WV National Guard

Ellen Cappellanti - Attorney, Managing Member, Jackson Kelly, PLLC 

Dierdre Cline - Superintendent, Wyoming County Schools

Michael Chirico - Chief of Strategic Advocacy and External Relations, Marshall Health

John Cuthbert - Director and Curator, WVU Librarian Emeritus

Kathy D’Antoni - Marshall University Board of Governors 

Mary Elizabeth Eckerson - Dominion Energy

Carolyn Falin - Superintendent, McDowell County Schools

Pam Farris - Executive Director, Leadership West Virginia

Kevin Fields - Production Manager, Toyota Manufacturing West Virginia 

Miller Hall - Member, WV State Board of Education

Jan Hanlon - Executive Director, Mountain State Educational Services Cooperative

Nancy Hanna - Greenbrier County Board of Education

Maggie Holley - Education Director, WV Public Broadcasting

Mike Honaker - Delegate, 46th​ District at WV House of Delegates

Jason Long - CIS ​Greenbrier County

Don Nehlen - Head Coach, WVU Football (Retired)

Bob Pruett - Head Coach, Marshall University Football (Retired)

Randall Reid-Smith - Curator, WV Department of Arts, Culture and History

Chris Rockenstein - Market Manager, Walmart 

F. Scott Rotruck - Member, WV Board of Education

Casey Sacks - President, Bridge Valley Community and Technical College

Alice Ann Sarver - Energy Consultant ​

Chris Treadway - Vice Chancellor, WV Community and Technical College Education 

Ann Urling - Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Governor